Quick post, I’ve seen this a few times recently without me explicitly setting it (Skype for Business Online, C2R client on current channel).
Your location shows a red no entry / no access sign. This means you are not sharing you location with others.
To fix this, simply click the dropdown and re tick “show others my location”
The no access / no entry sign will be removed.